Read our reviews

We are proud of the service we offer, reflected in the reviews left for us below.

We offer clean, comfortable accommodation 15 minutes from the centre of Carrick on Shannon

6 October 2017
Enjoyed every minute in house felt like home from first step in house.

7 August 2017
Really great location, short taxi drive or walk to the main town area and all taxi companies knew the location well. We stayed with a hen party. The owner was so friendly and accommodating and there was no issue with us being a hen. Quick response to any contact with the owner. Full cooking facilities and necessities readily available and a short walking distance from a large supermarket and chemist.

9 August 2017
Fiona's friendliness and willingness to take us back into Carrick on Shannon to collect our car the next morning if we needed to. The street was very quiet and the house very clean and comfortable

24 August 2017
For us it was perfect. There was milk in the fridge when we arrived......

10 August 2017
Fabulous, Fiona is very accommodating and is always very welcoming! Have stayed here many times and will continue to do so

2 May 2017
Superb, Owner Fiona is first class . Gave me directions en route and even gave me a lift into town .

18 April 2017
“Lovely place to stay” ,Room was lovely and cosy , the house was lovely and clean and so wer the rooms Fiona was so helpful , it's good that it's not far from the town

13 November 2016
“Great accommodation” ,Fiona was very accommodating throughout our stay. The rooms where spacious and location is handy to the town. Would definitely recommend this property.

5 July 2016
“Ideal location & made feel at home” ,Ideal location & the owner was so pleasant & helpful

19 July 2016
Bed lovely, carpet on the floor was the nicest I've had under my feet in a long time. Stayed there with another lad for a stag. Fiona was a great host and dropped us into town one morning too.

13 June 2016
“One night stay at Ardeevin” ,everything great! No complaints,Fiona was extremely friendly and helpful! 😃 Lovely quiet area- house immaculate Will definitely recommend to others!!

19 July 2016
“Great value accommodation with a homely feel” , Fiona, the provider of the property was extremely helpful and most pleasant. She kept in touch by visiting the house and also kept in touch by text. There is a kitchen available to prepare your own breakfast if you wish to do so. Also a sitting room with sky TV. WiFi very good. We were in a double ensuite room and we were very comfortable. Plenty of toiletries and nice fluffy towels Tea/ coffee available in room plus complimentary water.

7 August 2016
Fabulous, Our host Fiona was lovely, very helpful. Room was plenty big and bed was comfortable.